Results

Jason Fisher mail: yahoo@onlyforyounotfor.me | web: jason.onlyforyounotfor.me | when: Wed, 28 Sep 2016 02:58:59 GMT
Shimon Peres, former Israeli president, dies aged 93
Former Israeli PM and President Shimon Peres has died aged 93 following a stroke two weeks ago.
Glenn Roberts mail: google@dwindlingscrabble.xyz | web: glenn.dwindlingscrabble.xyz | when: Wed, 28 Sep 2016 02:07:47 GMT
Sam Allardyce 'deeply disappointed' to leave England role
Sam Allardyce says he is "deeply disappointed" to have left his role as England football manager after 67 days and one match in charge.
Douglas Fisher mail: douglas.fisher@dwindlingscrabble.xyz | web: douglas.dwindlingscrabble.xyz | when: Tue, 27 Sep 2016 23:14:50 GMT
World War Two spy's row with wife 'almost ruined D-Day'
A row between a British double agent and his wife during World War Two almost compromised D-Day operations, newly released MI5 files show.
Louis Rodriguez mail: louis.rodriguez@ventredi.eu | web: louis.ventredi.eu | when: Tue, 27 Sep 2016 21:12:22 GMT
Labour conference: Jeremy Corbyn to urge end to 'trench warfare'
Labour leader Jeremy Corbyn is to tell the party end the "trench warfare" and prepare for an early general election when he delivers his conference speech.
Clarence Flores mail: yahoo@thedarkswans.com | web: clarence.thedarkswans.com | when: Tue, 27 Sep 2016 23:14:25 GMT
Fewer drivers on mobile phones 'caught by police'
The number of drivers caught using a mobile phone behind the wheel has almost halved in four years, the BBC can reveal.
Mark Cox mail: mark.cox@onlyforyounotfor.me | web: mark.onlyforyounotfor.me | when: Wed, 28 Sep 2016 01:17:51 GMT
Presidential debate: Trump-Clinton showdown breaks TV record
The first US presidential debate is watched by 84 million people, breaking a record set by Jimmy Carter and Ronald Reagan in 1980.
Steven Fisher mail: steven.fisher@innovation-km.com | web: steven.innovation-km.com | when: Tue, 27 Sep 2016 22:55:13 GMT
DeLaurentis appointed first US ambassador to Cuba since 1961
The US appoints its first ambassador to Cuba in 55 years as relations between the countries thaw.
Rosemarie Perdok mail: rosemarieperdok@outlook.com | web: https://profile.live.com/cid-7cd3f97991c2d348/ | when: Wed, 28 Sep 2016 01:03:43 GMT
Embattled US bank chief forfeits $41m
Wells Fargo chief executive John Stumpf forfeits $41m (£31.5m) in share bonuses as the bank giant tries to stem a scandal over its sales practices.
Adam Cruz mail: adam.cruz@affablyhomonym.com | web: adam.affablyhomonym.com | when: Tue, 27 Sep 2016 21:40:54 GMT
Elon Musk outlines Mars colony vision
Entrepreneur Elon Musk outlines his vision for establishing a human colony on Mars for people that can afford a $200,000 ticket price.
Bruce Perez mail: bruce.perez@hockeymail.de | web: bruce.hockeymail.de | when: Tue, 27 Sep 2016 23:08:58 GMT
Police bail restriction plans 'dangerous'
Government plans to restrict the use of bail in England and Wales for suspects who have not been charged are "dangerous", policing experts say.
Melvin Hughes mail: melvin.hughes@klarkzon.eu | web: melvin.klarkzon.eu | when: Tue, 27 Sep 2016 23:45:36 GMT
Garden ponds 'playing role' in frog disease spread
Garden ponds are playing a role in the spread of deadly frog diseases across the UK, a study suggests.
Jeff Washington mail: jeff.washington@affablyhomonym.com | web: jeff.affablyhomonym.com | when: Tue, 27 Sep 2016 23:16:42 GMT
Nottingham anti-begging posters banned by advertising authority
Anti-begging posters published by a council are banned by the Advertising Standards Authority for "reinforcing negative stereotypes".
Mark Harrison mail: mark.harrison@hockeymail.de | web: mark.hockeymail.de | when: Tue, 27 Sep 2016 20:25:16 GMT
Sam Allardyce: FA chairman Greg Clarke explains why England manager had to go
Sam Allardyce has left his post as England manager by mutual agreement with the Football Association after one match and 67 days in charge.
Bruce Simmons mail: bruce.simmons@pulpfrictions.com | web: bruce.pulpfrictions.com | when: Tue, 27 Sep 2016 17:41:21 GMT
Drone footage of Aleppo under siege
In one part of rebel-held Aleppo, nearly all families have left, the ones who remain face starvation.
Steven Hughes mail: steven.hughes@daftest.website | web: steven.daftest.website | when: Tue, 27 Sep 2016 22:25:40 GMT
Hillary Clinton and Donald Trump's debate body language
Communications consultant Mary Civiello talks about what Donald Trump and Hillary Clinton's body language can tell us about who won the first Presidential debate.
Chad Evans mail: chad.evans@thedarkswans.com | web: chad.thedarkswans.com | when: Tue, 27 Sep 2016 23:01:15 GMT
Why is this woman flying 4,500 miles?
British conservationist Sacha Dench is on the first leg of an epic 4,500 mile paramotor flight following migrating swans.
Wayne Torres mail: wayne.torres@hockeymail.de | web: wayne.hockeymail.de | when: Tue, 27 Sep 2016 19:12:43 GMT
Huge blue topaz stone on loan to Natural History Museum
A blue topaz stone, thought to be the largest-ever, is to go on permanent loan to the Natural History Museum in London.
Philip Mcdonald mail: philip.mcdonald@thedarkswans.com | web: philip.thedarkswans.com | when: Tue, 27 Sep 2016 17:17:10 GMT
When Tom Hanks photobombs your wedding
The Oscar-winning actor literally runs into a happy couple in Central Park, takes a selfie, and offers his blessing.
Joshua Reyes mail: joshua.reyes@thedarkswans.com | web: joshua.thedarkswans.com | when: Tue, 27 Sep 2016 19:24:12 GMT
Girl rebukes Charlotte mayor over police shootings
Girl rebukes Charlotte mayor over police shootings
Louis Gonzales mail: louis.gonzales@hockeymail.de | web: louis.hockeymail.de | when: Tue, 27 Sep 2016 13:15:04 GMT
Evans pays tribute to Sir Terry Wogan at memorial service
Chris Evans pays tribute to Sir Terry Wogan at a celebratory memorial service.
Allen Jackson mail: allen.jackson@geheime.club | web: allen.geheime.club | when: Wed, 16 Mar 2016 12:34:37 GMT
BBC News Channel
Britain's most-watched news channel, delivering breaking news and analysis all day, every day.
Louis Roberts mail: google@innovation-km.com | web: louis.innovation-km.com | when: Tue, 27 Sep 2016 23:17:36 GMT
Morecambe and Wise statue to be unveiled in Blackpool
A statue of comedy legends Eric Morecambe and Ernie Wise will be unveiled in their "spiritual home" of Blackpool in October.
Walter Powell mail: walter.powell@klarkzon.eu | web: walter.klarkzon.eu | when: Wed, 28 Sep 2016 00:25:40 GMT
Did she do it again? Britney's first UK show since 2011
Pop star Britney Spears stages a stripped-down version of her Las Vegas show in her first UK concert since 2011.
Marvin Burns mail: marvin.burns@pulpfrictions.com | web: marvin.pulpfrictions.com | when: Tue, 27 Sep 2016 21:31:30 GMT
Allan Little: The challenge facing Labour in Oldham
Oldham has traditionally been an electoral stronghold for Labour, but the party is facing a mounting challenge from UKIP.
Harry Richardson mail: harry.richardson@hockeymail.de | web: harry.hockeymail.de | when: Tue, 27 Sep 2016 22:51:02 GMT
Callum May: Archbishop condemns 'evil' anti-Semitism
Jewish leaders welcome a statement by the Archbishop of Canterbury, who said the church had been partly responsible for the spread of anti-Semitism.
Fred Phillips mail: fred.phillips@pulpfrictions.com | web: fred.pulpfrictions.com | when: Mon, 26 Sep 2016 23:25:31 GMT
Bethany Bell: Migrants' grim odyssey ends in Italian city of Udine
Asylum seekers - mainly Afghan and Pakistani men - leave Austria for Italy, but they face bleak conditions in the city of Udine, Bethany Bell reports.
Patrick Nelson mail: patrick.nelson@ventredi.eu | web: patrick.ventredi.eu | when: Tue, 27 Sep 2016 09:58:30 GMT
Football's third-party ownership rule explained
What is third-party ownership and why is it banned in football?
Douglas Mason mail: douglas.mason@hockeymail.de | web: douglas.hockeymail.de | when: Mon, 26 Sep 2016 23:04:52 GMT
Sale of Kodi 'fully-loaded' streaming boxes faces legal test
A legal case concerning the sale of video-streaming set-top boxes on which subscription content can be accessed for free begins on Tuesday.
Kevin Roberts mail: kevin.roberts@geheime.club | web: kevin.geheime.club | when: Mon, 26 Sep 2016 23:01:21 GMT
Could Brexit bring back the royal yacht?
Conservative MP Jake Berry has called for the Royal Yacht Britannia to be brought back into service to help the UK strike trade deals.
Patrick Morales mail: patrick.morales@klarkzon.eu | web: patrick.klarkzon.eu | when: Tue, 27 Sep 2016 22:25:58 GMT
'Shamed' Sam Allardyce on every front page - newspaper review
From the Financial Times to the Daily Star, the face of Sam Allardyce - now no longer England's football coach - dominates Wednesday's newspapers.
Carl Flores mail: carl.flores@hockeymail.de | web: carl.hockeymail.de | when: Mon, 26 Sep 2016 00:41:16 GMT
Animals in the frame
A selection of the winners and finalists in he ZSL Animal Photography Prize.
Benjamin Lewis mail: google@daftest.website | web: benjamin.daftest.website | when: Fri, 23 Sep 2016 09:58:54 GMT
Your pictures
Each week, we publish a gallery of readers' pictures on a set theme. This week, we asked for your pictures on the theme of "dance".
Clarence Dixon mail: yahoo@geheime.club | web: clarence.geheime.club | when: Sat, 24 Sep 2016 00:16:24 GMT
Week in pictures: 17-23 September 2016
A selection of the best news photographs from around the world, taken over the past week.
Harold Watson mail: harold.watson@onlyforyounotfor.me | web: harold.onlyforyounotfor.me | when: Wed, 21 Sep 2016 06:25:22 GMT
Eternal flames
Indian photographer Ronny Sen is awarded the second annual Getty Images Instagram grant for his work on a coal town in India where underground fires have burned for more than 100 years.
Douglas Cole mail: douglas.cole@innovation-km.com | web: douglas.innovation-km.com | when: Fri, 23 Sep 2016 11:17:40 GMT
Africa's top shots: 16-22 September 2016
A selection of the best photos from across Africa this week.
Jeff Long mail: jeff.long@daftest.website | web: jeff.daftest.website | when: Tue, 27 Sep 2016 20:43:02 GMT
Sam Allardyce: England manager leaves after one match in charge
Sam Allardyce leaves his post as England manager by mutual agreement with the FA after one match and 67 days in charge.
Louis Phillips mail: louis.phillips@geheime.club | web: louis.geheime.club | when: Tue, 27 Sep 2016 22:54:42 GMT
Sam Allardyce: England a laughing stock - Alan Shearer
England are the "laughing stock of world football" following Sam Allardyce's exit after just 67 days in charge, says ex-captain Alan Shearer.
Mark Peterson mail: mark.peterson@affablyhomonym.com | web: mark.affablyhomonym.com | when: Tue, 27 Sep 2016 13:16:14 GMT
Chris Froome: TUE system 'open to abuse' and athletes must take responsibility
Three-time Tour de France winner Chris Froome says the TUE system is "open to abuse" and athletes must not "push the boundaries of the rules".
Arthur Ramirez mail: arthur.ramirez@affablyhomonym.com | web: arthur.affablyhomonym.com | when: Tue, 27 Sep 2016 23:19:04 GMT
Surviving Attica
In September 1971, inmates seized control of the Attica Correctional Facility in New York state - Carlos Roche was one of the prisoners.
Benjamin Warren mail: benjamin.warren@innovation-km.com | web: benjamin.innovation-km.com | when: Tue, 27 Sep 2016 23:20:56 GMT
Created equal
The Republican Party may not be the most natural home for a transgender woman from New Jersey - but Jennifer Williams is trying to change it from the inside.
Jeffery Roberts mail: yahoo@hockeymail.de | web: jeffery.hockeymail.de | when: Tue, 27 Sep 2016 23:26:06 GMT
'Seething fury'
First Nations use a royal tour to push for political action on social issues and say there is "seething fury" over the slow course of change.
George James mail: gmail@ventredi.eu | web: george.ventredi.eu | when: Tue, 27 Sep 2016 23:27:54 GMT
Bags of joy
Finnish-Syrian father-of-six Rami Adhan has become known as the "toy smuggler" for taking large bags of toys into Syria for children suffering in the war.
Jeffery Gonzalez mail: jeffery.gonzalez@thedarkswans.com | web: jeffery.thedarkswans.com | when: Tue, 27 Sep 2016 17:23:30 GMT
No apprentice
Lord Sugar has said he would like the BBC to commission a new programme focusing on the progress of past winners of The Apprentice.
Jerry Mcdonald mail: jerry.mcdonald@thedarkswans.com | web: jerry.thedarkswans.com | when: Tue, 27 Sep 2016 22:57:09 GMT
Grown men cried
A year after the last steel mill on Teesside shut its doors, how has the community been coping?
Billy Watson mail: billy.watson@innovation-km.com | web: billy.innovation-km.com | when: Tue, 27 Sep 2016 23:51:21 GMT
Absent brands
With big name brands like Ford, Volvo, Rolls Royce, Bentley, Lamborghini and Aston Martin staying away from this year's Paris Motor Show, should the organisers be getting worried?
Allen Gibson mail: allen.gibson@onlyforyounotfor.me | web: allen.onlyforyounotfor.me | when: Tue, 27 Sep 2016 23:48:58 GMT
Memory keepers
The child of two Holocaust survivors talks about being the keeper of their memories – and projects working with children of survivors of massacres in Rwanda and Bosnia talk about the impact handed down through families.
Johnny Harrison mail: johnny.harrison@affablyhomonym.com | web: johnny.affablyhomonym.com | when: Tue, 27 Sep 2016 14:55:00 GMT
Bras, bums and beauty
Adverts claiming to understand the experiences of modern women can be a risky strategy. Here are five very different campaigns that consumers either loved or hated.
Bruce Evans mail: bruce.evans@affablyhomonym.com | web: bruce.affablyhomonym.com | when: Tue, 27 Sep 2016 11:56:02 GMT
Who, What, Why: Did Donald Trump use the word ‘bigly’?
The Republican candidate appeared to use an unusual adverb in his debate against Hillary Clinton. Or did he?
Harold West mail: harold.west@horse-d.eu | web: harold.horse-d.eu | when: Tue, 27 Sep 2016 10:02:40 GMT
US and foreign media's verdict
The US media gives their verdict on who won the first debate, with most awarding victory to Democratic candidate Hillary Clinton.
Harry Morales mail: harry.morales@hockeymail.de | web: harry.hockeymail.de | when: Tue, 27 Sep 2016 08:19:15 GMT
Four ways gender played a role in debate
Jessica Lussenhop in Washington DC looks at how gender featured in the first debate between Donald Trump and Hillary Clinton.
more