Results

Jeff Jackson mail: jeff.jackson@innovation-km.com | web: jeff.innovation-km.com | when: Tue, 24 Jan 2017 06:39:40 -0500
High court ruling a setback for Brexit

Britain's Attorney General Jeremy Wright, second right, arrives at the Supreme Court in London. (AP)Britain's Supreme Court says the government must get parliament's approval before starting the process of exiting the EU.


Chad Gray mail: chad.gray@thedarkswans.com | web: chad.thedarkswans.com | when: Mon, 23 Jan 2017 21:48:05 -0500
GOP senators: Let states keep Obamacare

Sen. Bill Cassidy, R-La. listens at left as Sen. Susan Collins, R-Maine, speaks during a news conference on Capitol Hill to announce the Patient Freedom Act of 2017. (AP)A proposal from two Republican senators would allow states to retain the Affordable Care Act or opt for a new program.


Rosemarie Perdok mail: rosemarieperdok@outlook.com | web: https://profile.live.com/cid-7cd3f97991c2d348/ | when: Mon, 23 Jan 2017 17:35:12 -0500
CDC cancels climate change conference

A sign marks the entrance to the federal Centers for Disease Control and Prevention (CDC) in Atlanta. (AP)No reason was given for the decision, but a co-sponsor says there were concerns about how the Trump administration would view the event.


Marvin Clark mail: marvin.clark@horse-d.eu | web: marvin.horse-d.eu | when: Mon, 23 Jan 2017 22:16:26 -0500
Trump blames fraud for loss of popular vote

President Trump hosting a reception for House and Senate leaders on Jan. 23. (Susan Walsh/AP)During a meeting with congressional leaders, he wrongly claims he'd have won the popular vote if illegal immigrants hadn't voted.


Steve Jackson mail: steve.jackson@onlyforyounotfor.me | web: steve.onlyforyounotfor.me | when: Mon, 23 Jan 2017 16:12:23 -0500
Holdup for Trump attorney general pick?

In this photo taken Jan. 10, 2017, Attorney General-designate, Sen. Jeff Sessions, R-Ala. testifies on Capitol Hill in Washington. The top Democrat on the Senate Judiciary Committee plans to request a delay in the confirmation vote on President Donald Trump's nominee for attorney general, a move that will push the panel's vote back to Jan. 31. (AP Photo/Andrew Harnik)Attorney General-designate Jeff Sessions is facing pushback from the ranking Democrat on the Senate Judiciary Committee.


Gregory Long mail: gregory.long@daftest.website | web: gregory.daftest.website | when: Mon, 23 Jan 2017 22:47:33 -0500
Minn. governor collapses during speech

Minnesota Lt. Governor Tina Smith, right, and Secretary of State Steve Simon, left, help Minnesota Gov. Mark Dayton after he collapsed during his State of the State address in St. Paul, Minn. (Glen Stubbe/Star Tribune via AP)Gov. Mark Dayton, 69, becomes unsteady and strikes his head on a lectern before recovering several minutes later.


Mark Turner mail: mark.turner@hockeymail.de | web: mark.hockeymail.de | when: Mon, 23 Jan 2017 22:59:26 -0500
Rep. Mike Pompeo sworn in as CIA chief

Rep. Michael Pompeo on Jan. 12. (Manuel Balce Ceneta/AP)Democrats had questioned his views on torture and surveillance, but Pompeo still won confirmation by the Senate.


Brian Powell mail: brian.powell@pulpfrictions.com | web: brian.pulpfrictions.com | when: Mon, 23 Jan 2017 19:23:25 -0500
Trump’s tweets could become a problem

President Donald Trump speaks during a ceremony in the East Room of the White House. (Andrew Harnik/AP)His antics show the risks of having a commander-in-chief motivated by moment-by-moment reactions on social media.


Jimmy Robinson mail: jimmy.robinson@ventredi.eu | web: jimmy.ventredi.eu | when: Mon, 23 Jan 2017 17:17:39 -0500
White House rejects reports on CIA visit

White House press secretary Sean Spicer (Evan Vucci/AP)Sean Spicer denies that President Trump's speech at the agency hurt his relationship with the intelligence community.


Walter Lee mail: walter.lee@pulpfrictions.com | web: walter.pulpfrictions.com | when: Mon, 23 Jan 2017 16:41:32 -0500
What Palestinians got in Obama's last hours

President Obama hosts Palestinian National Authority Mahmoud Abbas at the White House in 2014. (Pablo Martínez Monsivais/AP)His administration quietly released $221 million to the Palestinian Authority in the face of GOP opposition.


Fred Evans mail: fred.evans@hockeymail.de | web: fred.hockeymail.de | when: Mon, 23 Jan 2017 17:47:12 -0500
W.H.: U.S., Russia could fight ISIS together

Secretary of Defense James Mattis, left, climbs the Pentagon steps with Chairman of the Joint Chiefs Gen. Joseph Dunford on Jan. 21. (Alex Brandon/AP)The Trump administration opens the door to cooperation with Russia in Syria, which would reverse previous U.S. policy.


Daniel Owens mail: daniel.owens@hockeymail.de | web: daniel.hockeymail.de | when: Mon, 23 Jan 2017 13:15:35 -0500
The big future bet on personal computers

Computer gaming company Razer shows off its Project Valerie three-screen laptop at CES 2017. (Razer)While PC sales have declined for five consecutive years, there is hope for the future.


Allen Perez mail: allen.perez@thedarkswans.com | web: allen.thedarkswans.com | when: Mon, 23 Jan 2017 15:25:00 -0500
White House says 1st apology wasn’t enough

White House Press Secretary Sean Spicer. (Newsweek)Time's Zeke Miller initially received an "apology accepted" when he admitted he made a mistake about the Oval Office.


Benjamin Long mail: benjamin.long@thedarkswans.com | web: benjamin.thedarkswans.com | when: Mon, 23 Jan 2017 14:10:27 -0500
Flynn had 5 calls with Russian envoy: Sources

U.S. President Donald Trump's National Security Advisor nominee Michael Flynn attends the inaugural parade in WashingtonDonald Trump's national security adviser talked with Russia's ambassador on the day the U.S. retaliated against Moscow, three sources say.


Henry Rivera mail: henry.rivera@ventredi.eu | web: henry.ventredi.eu | when: Mon, 23 Jan 2017 14:21:09 -0500
Another false statement from Trump White House

White House falsely claims recent ‘dramatic expansion of the federal workforce’A spokesman makes a statement about a presidential executive order that on its face appears unsupported by the facts.


Joshua Lee mail: joshua.lee@horse-d.eu | web: joshua.horse-d.eu | when: Mon, 23 Jan 2017 13:22:34 -0500
George H.W. Bush expected to leave ICU

George H.W. and Barbara Bush are inseparable in hospital, have ‘amazing love for each other’: DoctorsThe former president is expected to be moved from the Houston hospital's intensive care unit soon.


George Clark mail: george.clark@affablyhomonym.com | web: george.affablyhomonym.com | when: Mon, 23 Jan 2017 11:43:21 -0500
Obamacare’s life-saving aspect spotlighted

Obamacare credited with cancer discoveries. (Getty Images)Thousands of seniors have a longer lease on life thanks to the Affordable Care Act, a new study suggests.


Sean West mail: sean.west@klarkzon.eu | web: sean.klarkzon.eu | when: Mon, 23 Jan 2017 11:31:09 -0500
'Sister Wives' anti-bigamy challenge denied

‘Sister Wives’ Polygamy Ruling Struck Down on AppealThe U.S. Supreme Court refuses to take up an appeal to a Utah law brought by the polygamist stars of the popular reality show.


Jeffery Lewis mail: jeffery.lewis@hockeymail.de | web: jeffery.hockeymail.de | when: Mon, 23 Jan 2017 19:07:04 -0500
Panel OKs Tillerson for State, full vote next

Secretary of State-designate Rex Tillerson testifies on Capitol Hill in Washington, D.C. (AP)A Senate committee narrowly backs State Department nominee Rex Tillerson, all but assuring his confirmation.


Edward Henry mail: google@daftest.website | web: edward.daftest.website | when: Mon, 23 Jan 2017 18:06:49 -0500
George H.W. Bush expected to leave ICU

Bush ready to leave intensive care; wife Barbara goes homeThe former president is expected to be moved from the Houston hospital's intensive care unit soon.


Kevin Butler mail: kevin.butler@geheime.club | web: kevin.geheime.club | when: Mon, 23 Jan 2017 21:52:13 -0500
Trump signs order to leave TPP trade pact

Trump moves to pull US out of big Asia trade dealPresident Trump signed a memorandum to leave the proposed Pacific Rim trade pact known as the Trans-Pacific Partnership.


Benjamin Marshall mail: benjamin.marshall@klarkzon.eu | web: benjamin.klarkzon.eu | when: Mon, 23 Jan 2017 12:19:22 -0500
SCOTUS turns down Texas voter ID appeal

A general view of the U.S. Supreme Court building in WashingtonThe U.S. high court declines a request to revive GOP-backed requirements that a lower court found to be discriminatory.


Clarence Turner mail: clarence.turner@innovation-km.com | web: clarence.innovation-km.com | when: Mon, 23 Jan 2017 21:06:26 -0500
Trump signs order to leave TPP trade pact

President Donald Trump. (Andrew Harnik/AP)President Trump signed a memorandum to leave the proposed Pacific Rim trade pact known as the Trans-Pacific Partnership.


Dennis Garcia mail: dennis.garcia@dwindlingscrabble.xyz | web: dennis.dwindlingscrabble.xyz | when: Fri, 20 Jan 2017 06:00:56 -0500
States with the best and worst schools

A classroom at Patrick Henry Elementary School in Anaheim, Calif. (Getty)Massachusetts schools are rated best of all states, while Nevada’s school system has the lowest score.


Philip Ward mail: philip.ward@dwindlingscrabble.xyz | web: philip.dwindlingscrabble.xyz | when: Mon, 23 Jan 2017 10:00:43 -0500
Trump vows to 'massively' slash taxes

President Trump speaks while hosting a breakfast with business leaders in the Roosevelt Room of the White House. (AP)The president meets with business leaders and says he’ll slash regulations by 75 percent.


Melvin Cruz mail: melvin.cruz@geheime.club | web: melvin.geheime.club | when: Mon, 23 Jan 2017 10:12:24 -0500
Madonna 'ought to be arrested,' Gingrich says

Madonna at the Women's March in Washington, D.C., on Saturday. (Getty Images)The former House speaker reacts to the celeb's quip about "blowing up the White House," which she later clarifies.


Travis Howard mail: travis.howard@klarkzon.eu | web: travis.klarkzon.eu | when: Mon, 23 Jan 2017 17:57:23 -0500
Trump faces lawsuit over foreign payments

Lawsuit: Trump business ties violate ConstitutionAn ethics watchdog group claims the president is violating a ban on accepting payments from foreign governments.


Allen Roberts mail: allen.roberts@klarkzon.eu | web: allen.klarkzon.eu | when: Mon, 23 Jan 2017 08:00:42 -0500
McDonald’s sees best sales growth since 2011

McDonald's best year of growth since 2011McDonald’s is facing difficult comparisons now that its successful all-day breakfast has been available for a full year.


Adam Cooper mail: adam.cooper@thedarkswans.com | web: adam.thedarkswans.com | when: Mon, 23 Jan 2017 08:23:55 -0500
Trump to sign orders on NAFTA, TPP: NBC

President Donald Trump. (Andrew Harnik/AP)The president may sign an executive order to renegotiate the free trade agreement for U.S., Canada, and Mexico, NBC News reports.


Johnny Thompson mail: johnny.thompson@dwindlingscrabble.xyz | web: johnny.dwindlingscrabble.xyz | when: Mon, 23 Jan 2017 00:11:19 -0500
Group to sue Trump over foreign payments

President Donald Trump (Reuters)An ethics watchdog group claims the president is violating a ban on accepting payments from foreign governments.


Bruce Robinson mail: bruce.robinson@onlyforyounotfor.me | web: bruce.onlyforyounotfor.me | when: Sun, 22 Jan 2017 16:28:28 -0500
Battle emerges over Texas sanctuary cities

Texas Gov. Greg Abbott, center, at the Texas State Capitol. (Eric Gay/AP)Texas Gov. Greg Abbott threatens to cut funding for a county that is scaling back its cooperation with immigration agents.


Ronald James mail: ronald.james@ventredi.eu | web: ronald.ventredi.eu | when: Sun, 22 Jan 2017 16:30:54 -0500
Trump's war with press raises alarms

White House press secretary Sean Spicer on Jan. 22. (Andrew Harrer/EFE/EPA)The administration says it's holding the media accountable, but journalists fear what one calls a "propaganda campaign."


Donald Ramirez mail: donald.ramirez@thedarkswans.com | web: donald.thedarkswans.com | when: Sun, 22 Jan 2017 07:31:14 -0500
Republicans extend cautious welcome to Trump

President Trump joined by congressional leadership. (Getty Images)Republicans say they're growing increasingly accustomed to expecting the unexpected from the president.


Billy Gonzales mail: gmail@geheime.club | web: billy.geheime.club | when: Sun, 22 Jan 2017 03:08:53 -0500
Marchers' defiant message to President Trump

People gather for the Women’s March in Washington, on Jan. 21. (Shannon Stapleton/Reuters)More than 1 million people rallied at women's marches in the nation's capital and cities around the world.


Nynke Van der louw mail: nvdlouw@yahoo.com | web: http://greatestcamps.nl/ | when: Sun, 22 Jan 2017 10:37:04 -0500
British PM Theresa May set to meet with Trump

Prime Minister Theresa May. (Isabel Infantes/AFP)May says she'll use their Jan. 27 discussion to speak candidly about free trade and the NATO alliance.


Vincent Cox mail: vincent.cox@thedarkswans.com | web: vincent.thedarkswans.com | when: Sat, 21 Jan 2017 15:15:14 -0500
Inside Trump's confirmation-hearing war rooms

Health and Human Services Secretary-designate Tom Price, right, with Sen. Johnny Isakson before the start of Price's confirmation hearing on Jan. 18. (Carolyn Kaster/AP)The transition team has set up an elaborate operation to prepare Cabinet nominees for their hearings..


Edward Evans mail: edward.evans@hockeymail.de | web: edward.hockeymail.de | when: Sat, 21 Jan 2017 23:32:33 -0500
Family hands out old news to D.C. marchers

Obama 2009 newspapers (Yahoo News)A newsstand owner and his two teenage daughters give away newspapers from Barack Obama’s 2009 inauguration.


Fred Fisher mail: fred.fisher@daftest.website | web: fred.daftest.website | when: Sat, 21 Jan 2017 23:13:55 -0500
Everyday Americans share Women’s March stories

Yahoo Diaries (Yahoo News)A Massachusetts mom, a former St. Louis English teacher, and a Tennessee college student offer personal views of the historic event.


Ryan Peterson mail: ryan.peterson@pulpfrictions.com | web: ryan.pulpfrictions.com | when: Sat, 21 Jan 2017 21:48:56 -0500
Historic Women’s March in D.C. ends in triumph

Women's March in D.C. (Reuters)A woman from Louisville calls the "movement" in Washington "one of the most inspirational days" of her life.


Todd Henry mail: todd.henry@horse-d.eu | web: todd.horse-d.eu | when: Sat, 21 Jan 2017 19:15:09 -0500
1 million join anti-Trump marches worldwide

Actress Emma Watson sits in the crowd during the Women's March on Washington. (AP)Crowds in Washington alone numbered 500,000, with more in cities as far afield as Mexico City, Prague, and Sydney.


more